Interested in getting your research funded? 

To be eligible to apply for a grant, a potential applicant must be a UC San Diego faculty or staff member and a member of the Krupp Center for Integrative Research (KCIR). To become a KCIR member, please complete the following: KCIR Membership Application

Members will be the first to receive announcements about new funding cycles and collaborative opportunities. Members also will be included in an invitation-only annual meeting to discuss the cultivation of new project ideas that may influence strategic planning and future directions.

We also request that our members consider becoming mentors to support new investigators. The senior member may serve as a co-Investigator on the research proposal being developed or may serve as an engaged advisor without being a collaborator on the proposed research.

Become a Mentor  

Current Members (listed in alphabetic order by last name):
  • Seema Aceves, MD, PhD
  • Sanjay Agarwal, MD
  • Hossein Ansari, MD
  • Ellen Beck, MD
  • Ryan Bradley, ND, MPH
  • Tim Brown, PhD
  • Ru Bryan, PhD
  • Laura Buehning, MD, MPH
  • Marcia Ellison, PhD
  • Lauren Foster, PhD
  • Alessandra Franco, MD, PhD
  • James Friend, PhD, MS
  • Shah Golshan, PhD
  • Erik Groessl, PhD
  • Monica Guma, MD, PhD
  • J. Silvio Gutkind, PhD
  • Steven Hickman, PsyD
  • Linda Hill, MD, MPH
  • Suzi Hong, PhD
  • Chad Hutchison, MSN, RN
  • Wonkyu Ju, PhD
  • Carrie Jung, MD
  • Hyeoneui Kim, RN, MPH, PhD
  • Hollis King, DO, PhD
  • David Kunkel, MD
  • Thomas Liu, PhD
  • Emily Lukacz, MD
  • Lauray MacElhern, MBA
  • Paul Mills, PhD
  • Sonia Ponce, MD
  • Erin Raskin, MS, LAc, DACM
  • Ravinder Reddy, MD
  • Byron Richard, MS, RD, CDE
  • Gordon Saxe, MD, PhD, MPH
  • Jeffrey Schwimmer, MD
  • Dorothy Sears, PhD
  • David Shannahoff-Khalsa
  • Tanya Shekhtman
  • I-Wei Shu, MD, PhD
  • Amy Sitapati, MD
  • Mamata Sivagnanam, MD
  • Daniel Slater, MD
  • Radhika Sundararajan, MD, PhD
  • Pam Taub, MD
  • Robert Terkeltaub, MD
  • Luke Thompson, PhD
  • Francisco Villarreal, MD, PhD
  • Kenneth Vitale, MD
  • Sonya Wang, MD
  • Robert Weinreb, MD
  • Linda Zangwill, PhD